Skip to main content

Graduate Students

Mallory Alman
Degree Sought: Ph.D. | Advisor(s): Moore, Laura, Song, Conghe, Irregui-Riveros,DelVecchia, Amanda)
Email: mallory.alman10@gmail.com
Research:
Camryn Blawas
Degree Sought: M.S. | Advisor(s): Nye, Janet
Email: cblawas@live.unc.edu
Research:
Sally Dowd
Degree Sought: Ph.D. | Advisor(s): Nye, Janet
Murray 3105B | Email: sdowd@ad.unc.edu
Research:
Rebekah Flick
Degree Sought: Ph.D. | Advisor(s): Fodrie, Joel
Email: rflick@unc.edu
Research:
J. Brandon Fuller
Degree Sought: Ph.D. | Advisor(s): Dr. Alan Weakley
417 Coker Hall | Email: jbfull@unc.edu
Research: The co-evolution/community dynamics of plants and insect herbivores in restricted or disjunct ranges
Nick Funnell
Degree Sought: Ph.D. | Advisor(s): Dr. Joel Fodrie
3117W Murray | Email: nfunnell@email.unc.edu
Research: Marine community ecology, restoration, and conservation; human-environment interactions; sustainable aquaculture
Helena Garcia
Degree Sought: | Advisor(s):
123 South Rd , CB# 3275 | Email: hmgarcia@unc.edu
Research:
Ivara Goulden
Degree Sought: Ph.D. | Advisor(s): Hurlbert, Allen
Wilson 328 | Email: ijbg@unc.edu
Research:
Claire Johnson
Degree Sought: M.S. | Advisor(s): Lindsay Dubbs
Email: clairejo@live.unc.edu
Research: Nutrient cycling and nitrogen fixation by the Sargassum community in the Gulf Stream
Wesley Knapp
Degree Sought: | Advisor(s):
NC Botanical Garden (525000) | Email: wknapp@unc.edu
Research:
Michael Kunz
Degree Sought: Ph.D. | Advisor(s): Alan Weakley
Email: mkunz@unc.edu
Research: Biology, ecology and phylogeography of imperiled plants, reintroduction biology and plant conservation
Alexis Longmire
Degree Sought: Ph.D. | Advisor(s): Dr. Joel Fodrie
Email: alongmire@unc.edu
Research: Landscape ecology, community ecology, nursery ecology; how landscape interactions alter estuarine nursery functionality and the consequences on fisheries
Adair McNear
Degree Sought: M.S. | Advisor(s): Johnny Randall
Email: mcnear@unc.edu
Research: Botany, landscape genetics, conservation ecology in manmade landscapes
Kira Moodliar
Degree Sought: Ph.D. | Advisor(s): Kittner, Noah
Email: kmoodl@email.unc.edu
Research:
Peggy Mullin
Degree Sought: M.S. | Advisor(s): Cohen, Susan
Email: peggy.mullin1@gmail.com
Research:
Leah Nelson
Degree Sought: Ph.D. | Advisor(s): McCoy, Sophie
Email: leahmnel@live.unc.edu
Research:
Taylor Ouellette
Degree Sought: M.S. | Advisor(s): West, Colin
Email: taymo@unc.edu
Research:
Jeffrey Plumlee
Degree Sought: Ph.D. | Advisor(s): Joel Fodrie
Email: jplumlee@email.unc.edu
Research: Marine food webs, niche partitioning, and habitat and resource use of highly migratory predators
Maya Powell
Degree Sought: | Advisor(s):
123 South Rd , CB 330 Chapel Hill, NC 27599 | Email: mayapow@email.unc.edu
Research:
Maya Powell
Degree Sought: | Advisor(s): Castillo, Karl
Email: maya.powell@unc.edu
Research:
Savannah Ryburn
Degree Sought: M.S. | Advisor(s): Dr. John Bruno
342 Wilson Hall | Email: sryburn@live.unc.edu
Research: Coral reef ecology, trophic ecology, marine conservation
Rajah Saparapa
Degree Sought: Ph.D. | Advisor(s): West, Colin
Email: saprajah@gmail.com
Research:
Serkan Sargin
Degree Sought: Ph.D. | Advisor(s): Kittner, Noah
Email: sargin@unc.edu
Research:
Joanna Spooner

UNC Merit Fellow

Degree Sought: Ph.D. | Advisor(s): Alan Weakly
Email: acalliope@gmail.com
Research: Biology
Eric Ungberg

Master's Merit Fellow

Degree Sought: M.S. | Advisor(s): Allan Weakley
Email: eungberg@live.unc.edu
Research:
Kristen Viera
Degree Sought: | Advisor(s):
6518 Moinear Ln Chapel Hill, NC 27514 | Email: kviera@unc.edu
Research:
Ruitian Yan
Degree Sought: Ph.D. | Advisor(s): Hino, Miyuki
Email: yan.ruitian1@gmail.com
Research: